Path of Energy Meditations


Background Image

This meditation activates all seven of the major chakras, the vortexes of energy that are often called “wheels of light”. Chakras emerge from the Hara line and project outward into the aura as centers of higher frequency that accumulate and transmit vital life force. Chakras are involved in all aspects of health, growth, development and spiritual awareness.

Chakra Clarity: Using this meditation will help increase your clarity, spiritual awareness and observation of limiting beliefs by illuminating each center with light.

Sit or lie in a comfortable position. Ground, center and establish boundaries.

1-A. Imagine the seven vortices of energy that are rooted in the Hara line and  blossom in the aura. Feel them as a vibration in the area of the body where they live.

1-B  Begin with the base chakra and explore each one, noticing what it looks like, how it feels, what its quality is. For example, in each chakra ask: What color is it? What is the  shade and quality of the color? Is it clear, cloudy, vibrant, dull?  Is if full or empty? How much energy does it radiate? Does it leak? Is it round, oblong, cylindrical? Is it tight, expansive, energized, depleted? Ask any questions that come to mind.

1-C. Assess each chakra. Does one draw your attention more than another? 
Is there flow from one to another? Do any feel isolated?
What do you feel/sense/experience and imagine as you connect with each?

2. Breathe through the entire chakra system intending to release that which you no longer need and strengthen that which you want to keep.

When you are finished, ground, center and establish boundaries.

For more information about the benefits and uses of this meditation see, The Path of Energy, New Page Books, pages 44-45

Palth of Energy Winged Chakra
By Synthia Andrews, ND - Career Press, New Page Books
Illustrated Instructions
with audio version below